Posted by: LBergstrome | June 21, 2011

On My Bedside Table

I love the library! The kids and I make a trip together every Tuesday to stock up on new reads and return the books we’ve finished. Admittedly I tend to take more than I can get through, but I don’t mind. I just appreciate having the option for a good read.

Currently on loan are:

The Happiness Hypothesis – Finding Modern Truth in Ancient Wisdom

by Jonathan Haidt

The Happiness Project – Or, Why I Spent A Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle and Generally Have More Fun

by Gretchen Rubin

The Book of Awakening – Having the Life You Want by Being Present to the Life You Have

by Mark Nepo

The Other Boleyn Girl

by Philippa Gregory

I recently remembered my love for Judy Bloom books when I was young, and have been introducing some oldies to the kids who already have, and enjoy, The Pain & The Great One series.

Nissa has finished, as of last night, Otherwise Known as Sheila The Great and we are on the last chapter of Tales of a 4th Grade Nothing. We are all happily anticipating completing the rest of the Fudge series by the time summer is through.

What is on your summer reading list?

Happy Summer Solstice to you and yours!

Love Laura

Leave a Reply

Categories

